UK Data ServiceThis link opens in a new windowprovide users with seamless and flexible access to a wide range of data resources to facilitate high quality social and economic research and education.
Access is via Shibboleth but on first access you will need to complete the registration process - see links at top right of the screen.
UK and Ireland Database - ProquestThis link opens in a new windowUK & Ireland Database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Additional information about the UK and Ireland Database and how to use it is available here
UN iLibraryThis link opens in a new windowThe United Nations iLibrary is the first comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations.
Urban Studies AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowUrban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
US NewsstreamThis link opens in a new windowUS Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, US Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform.
VADS - visual arts data serviceThis link opens in a new windowVADS is the online resource for visual arts. It has a considerable portfolio of visual art collections comprising over 100,000 images that are freely available and copyright cleared for use in teaching, learning and research in the UK.
This resource is freely available on the internet. No authentication is required.
Very Short Introductions - VSIThis link opens in a new windowVery Short Introductions offer concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas. All titles provide intelligent and serious introductions, written by experts in the field who combine facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics highly readable.
Violence and Abuse AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowViolence & Abuse Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Vogue archiveThis link opens in a new windowA complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names.
