Bates Visual Guide to Physical ExaminationThis link opens in a new windowBates Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination for Nurses, Paramedics and related subject areas.
BFI PlayerThis link opens in a new windowSee shorts and features, showing the best from the BFI, national and regional archives - including 120 years of Britain on film
BFI ScreenOnlineThis link opens in a new windowScreen Online from the British Film Institute is the definitive guide to Britain's film and TV history.
Biology Database - ProQuestThis link opens in a new windowProQuest Biology Database provides access to a wide range of biology topics. The database includes just under 400 titles, with more than 325 available in full text.
ProQuest Biology Database is also searchable as part of ProQuest Central.
BioMedCentralThis link opens in a new windowBioMed Central provides immediate open access to peer-reviewed biomedical research.
Bloomsbury Education and Childhood StudiesThis link opens in a new windowA digital platform offering systematic and comprehensive coverage of education and childhood studies around the world.
Bloomsbury and Faber Screenplays and CriticismThis link opens in a new windowThis resource from Bloomsbury and Faber & Faber supports studies of the moving image. It offers searchable access to screenplays presented in industry-standard studio format; introductory overview articles with expert analysis of selected themes; and critical and contextual books on cinema, including coverage of practical techniques for filmmaking and screenwriting.
Bloomsbury Food LibraryThis link opens in a new windowBloomsbury Food Library covers the history, sociology, anthropology, cultural studies, human geography, sustainability, agriculture, culinary arts, literary studies, political science, and development studies of food..
Box of broadcastsThis link opens in a new windowBoB is Learning on Screen’s on demand TV and radio service for education. Our academically-focused system allows staff and students, at subscribing institutions, to record programmes from over 75 free-to-air channels; and search our archive of over 2.2 million broadcasts.
British Cartoon ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowThe collection of artwork dating back to 1904 including work by W.K. Haselden, Will Dyson, Sidney Strube, David Low,Vicky, Emmwood, Michael Cummings, Ralph Steadman, Mel Calman, Nicholas Garland, Chris Riddell, Carl Giles, Martin Rowson, and Steve Bell.
FAQs on the acceptable use of material from the archive is available at https://www.cartoons.ac.uk/faq.html
British PeriodicalsThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to the searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth.
Additional information about the British Periodicals database and how to use it is available here
BUFVC Researchers Guide OnlineThis link opens in a new windowThe RGO has entries on almost 550 film, television, radio and related documentation collections in the United Kingdom and Ireland.
Business Expert Press ebooksThis link opens in a new windowThis collection contains applied, concise, treatments of business and economics topics for use by students, instructors and practitioners as course book or research tools for mid to upper level undergraduate, MBA and executive education programs.
Business Market Research Collection - ProquestThis link opens in a new windowThis database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources - Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.
Additional information about the Business Market Research Collection and how to use it is available here
