National Library of Scotland e-resourcesThis link opens in a new windowSubjects covered include business, science, government, art, literature, history, biography, Americana, and music.
When you register with the National Library of Scotland you have free access to an extensive range of licensed digital collections. If your main address is in Scotland you can also use many of these resources from any computer outwith NLS. You can also use a number of open access resources without registering.
National Theatre 1This link opens in a new windowDrawing on 10 years of NT Live broadcasts, alongside high-quality archive recordings never previously seen outside of the NT’s Archive, the National Theatre Collection is now complete and contains 30 filmed performances.
National Theatre Collection 2This link opens in a new windowFrom the Alexander Street Press homepage, follow the link to "My collections" to access the films.
NewsBank UK (on campus access)This link opens in a new windowExplore credible, vetted news sources from across the UK & Ireland to stay informed on events, people and issues related to business, government, economy, sports, culture, and more. Features a variety of local, regional, and national credible news and information, Also available remotely 24/7 on any device- please see Newsbank off campus link.
NewsBank UK (off campus access)This link opens in a new windowExplore credible, vetted news sources from across the UK & Ireland to stay informed on events, people and issues related to business, government, economy, sports, culture, and more. Features a variety of local, regional, and national credible news and information,
Nursing and Allied Health Database - ProquestThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, evidence-based resources, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Additional information about the Nursing and Allied Health Dataase and how to use it is available here
