East and South Asia database - ProquestThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
East Europe, Central Europe database - ProquestThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Additional information about the East Europe, Central Europe database and how to use it is available here
Ebscohost Research DatabasesThis link opens in a new windowMany of our databases are accessed via EBSCO including CINAHL with Full Text, Communication & Mass Media Complete, Hospitality & Tourism Complete, International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance, Medline, PsycInfo & SportDiscus and various A&I databases.
Educational Administration AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowEducational Administration Abstracts comprises bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, educational leadership, educational management, educational research.
EndNoteThis link opens in a new windowEndnote is the new referencing tool at QMU. Please see the Referencing libguide for information on how to use it.
EResearchThis link opens in a new windoweResearch is a repository which collects together the work of Queen Margaret University researchers and allows them to make their research outputs freely available over the web via a searchable "open access" database.
This resource is freely available on the internet.
ERIC - Educational Resources Information CenterThis link opens in a new windowERIC contains references to articles and reports on education topics; adult, career and vocational education, assessment and evaluation, disabilities and gifted education, educational management, elementary and early childhood education, higher education, information technology, language and linguistics, reading and communication, teacher and teacher education, urban education.
ESDS - Economic and Social Data ServiceThis link opens in a new windowESDS is now part iof the UK Data Service. It provides access and support for an extensive range of key economic and social data - both quantitative and qualitative - spanning many disciplines and themes.
This resource is available on and off campus but authentication using our Shibboleth service is required in both locations.
eThesesThis link opens in a new windoweTheses is a repository of full-text theses produced by students of Queen Margaret University. It is an Open Access repository which aims to make the material available to the widest possible audience.
This resource is freely available on the internet. However undergraduate dissertations are only accessible by a person with a QMU email address.
EThOSThis link opens in a new windowEThOS is a service offered by the British Library for the supply of theses to staff and students in Higher Education Institutions.
European views of the Americas 1493-1750This link opens in a new windowEuropean views of the Americas is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. It covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of native American peoples. A wide range of subject areas are covered; from natural disasters to disease outbreaks and slavery.
