It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A subject guide for Psychology from Queen Margaret University
Searching for journal articles when you know the title...
When looking for the full-text of an article, you need to search for the journal title first - usually in italics - then the year, volume number, issue number and page numbers. We subscribe to a large number of journal articles in print as well as eJournals.
TOP TIP: Some people search the eJournals A-Z list first but don't forget the print journals too! The library catalogue will tell you in the print journal search what years and volume numbers we have for reference use only in the LRC.
This full-text psychology database contains articles from highly-cited and landmark journals published by the APA, the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group
Web of Science® provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide—including open access journals—and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.