It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Arts, Festival & Cultural Management: Databases
Resources for students studying MA Arts, Festival & Cultural Management
Most databases require you to sign in using your university login.
If you are on campus or connected via remote access, clicking on a link within a database should take you to the database record (if it is an indexing and abstract database) or full text of the resource (if it is a full text database). If you are not on campus or using remote access please click on the link then look for an option to login via Shibboleth or via your institution.
More information on accessing our electronic databases is available here.
You can use SCOTBIS resources in person at the National Library of Scotland. Some services are also available online. Further information is available at
Business resources include: BCC Research Market Forecasting; COBRA - the complete business reference adviser; Factiva; FAME; Hoovers; Key Note Market Research; Mint Global; Mintel; OneSource Global Business Browser; Orbis.
When you register with the National Library of Scotland you have free access to an extensive range of licensed digital collections. If your main address is in Scotland you can also use many of these resources from any computer outwith NLS. You can also use a number of open access resources without registering.
This fulltext search index includes over 25 million research articles and other scholarly documents preserved in the Internet Archive. The collection spans from digitized copies of eighteenth century journals through the latest Open Access conference proceedings and pre-prints crawled from the World Wide Web.
Help with using databases
See below for support materials and tutorials for using some of the key databases.
Please contact your librarian for more help if needed.
My Research is a tool that you can use to save, manage, and organize the content and supporting materials you find and create in ProQuest. You can include documents, searches, search alerts, RSS feeds, and more in My Research. Setting up a My Research account is simple and free to all ProQuest users.