ReadCube: part of the Digital Science enables broad full-text access for those doing research into COVID-19, providing access to over 26 million articles. The CRP is available to anyone studying or writing about COVID-19, with support for remote access. Further details can be found at https://www.readcube.com/readcube-launches-the-research-pass-program-simplifying-full-text-access-for-covid-19-researchers/index.html
Researchers can apply for their pass at https://covid19.readcube.com
The HINARI Programme: Set up by WHO together with major publishers, enables low- and middle- income countries to gain access to one of the world's largest collections of biomedical and health literature. Up to 20,000 journals, up to 64,000 e-books, and up to 110 other information resources are available to health institutions in more than 125 countries. Access here: https://www.who.int/hinari/en/
Low and Middle income countries need to register with the WHO. There is a registration form here: https://www.who.int/hinari/about/HINARI_Registration_Guide.pdf
CORE: The world’s largest collection of open access journal articles. Access here: https://core.ac.uk/
DOAJ: A community-curated, independent online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. Access here: https://www.doaj.org/
Social Science Research Network: open-access working paper repository. Access here: https://papers.ssrn.com/sol3/DisplayAbstractSearch.cfm
PubMed Central: A free, full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). Access here: https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/advanced/
CogPrints: An electronic archive for self-archive papers in many subjects related to cognition such as psychology, philosophy, and biology. Access here: http://cogprints.org/
​BioMed Central: 300 peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine. Access here: https://www.biomedcentral.com/journals-a-z
Frontiers: Freely accessible research from over 600 academic disciplines. Access here: https://www.frontiersin.org/
Plosone: Freely accessible research from over 200 subject areas across science, engineering, medicine and the related social sciences and humanities. Access here: https://journals.plos.org/plosone/
