Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Freely available resources during the Covid-19 pandemic: E-journal collections

This page lists ejournal collections where the publisher has opened up access to the content during the Covid-19 pandemic. 

This access is over and above that normally available to QMU staff and students as a result of our subscriptions. 

Publisher Description Link
Annual Reviews Access to all 52 journals from this publisher https://www.annualreviews.org/action/showPublications
Berghahn Free access to all Berghahn Journals – new issues and all back issues https://www.berghahnjournals.com/page/journals
Bloomsbury Digital Resources: Screen Studies Trial access to the Screen Studies Collection https://www.screenstudies.com
Cochrane Library Access to the Cochrane Library will be temporarily unrestricted https://www.cochranelibrary.com/search
Index of Medieval Art This online database includes images and descriptive data to complement the print index at Princeton University. http://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=280528&pid=WE00
Institute of Historical Research, University of London British History Online https://archive.org/details/nationalemergencylibrary
JISC Journal Archives All content  https://www.jisc.ac.uk/journal-archives
JISC: Vocational and Learning Resources  Education and Childcare https://www.jisc.ac.uk/education-and-childcare-training
John Libbey Eurotext  All content  https://www.jle.com/en/index.phtml
Microbiology Society All content http://microbiologyresearch.org/
Open Library of the Humanities All content https://www.openlibhums.org/
Royal Society Publishing 10 research journals https://royalsociety.org/journals/#listing
University of California Press All journal content https://www.ucpress.edu/journals