Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Freely available resources during the Covid-19 pandemic: Covid-19 Specific Resources

This page provides links to Covid-19 specific content made freely available by publishers 

Publisher
Content description
Link
AIP Publishing  50+ articles related to infectious diseases, epidemics, computational epidemiology, and pandemics https://publishing.aip.org/publications/journals/covid-19/
American Association for the Advancement of Science AAAS Latest news, research and commentary on the Coronavirus https://www.sciencemag.org/coronavirus-research-commentary-and-news?intcmp=ghd_cov
American Medical Association JAMA Network COVID-19 multimedia collection with Q&A's with NIAID's Anthony Fauci, & past pubs on vaccine development, infection control, and public health preparedness https://jamanetwork.com/journals/jama/pages/coronavirus-alert
American Psychological Association (APA) Continually updated pandemics resource for both clinicians and the general public https://www.apa.org/practice/programs/dmhi/research-information/pandemics
BioOne Coronavirus related articles in 3 journals http://Peer-Reviewed Research to Inform the Coronavirus Crisis
British Institute of Radiology

Links to material for BIR professionals

 

Any papers submitted on COVID-19 will be fast-tracked through peer review and published OA with APCs waived. 

https://www.bir.org.uk/useful-information/covid-19-resources.aspx

 

https://www.birpublications.org/covid-19

BMJ Publishing 

Freely available Covid-19 related content across all BMJ Publishing journals.

Also, free access to relevant online CPD courses to update and refresh clinical knowledge. 

https://www.bmj.com/coronavirus

 

 

https://new-learning.bmj.com/covid-19

Canadian Science Publishing Free access to coronavirus research in all our journals, future articles added at no cost to authors. https://www.nrcresearchpress.com/toc/cfac/current
CNKI 1640+ articles regarding COVID-19.  http://en.gzbd.cnki.net/GZBT/brief/Default.aspx

Cochrane

Special collections on evidence relevant to critical care; infection control and prevention measures; and remote consultation and home-based care https://www.cochranelibrary.com/covid-19

Digital Science

Exportable file of all relevant content on Covid-19 in Dimensions, updated daily. https://ds.digital-science.com/e/533712/X0ZQa232VWRmw-edit-usp-sharing/9jm2nr/905261300?h=EuqvDPElYLtQwAdIuxd2k7-lqnfPqkDJzfVovkBryh8
Ebsco  Ebsco Covid-19 resource centre  https://more.ebsco.com/EBSCO-COVID-19-ResourceCenter.html
Elsevier Journal article hub covering a variety of publishers https://www.elsevier.com/novel-coronavirus-covid-19
F1000Research  A gateway to research published by F1000 https://f1000research.com/gateways/disease_outbreaks/coronavirus
Emerald 22+ expert briefings, journal articles and book chapters related to Covid-19 and the management of epidemics https://www.emeraldgrouppublishing.com/promo/coronavirus.htm
Gale, a Cengage company Free access to curated collections of accurate and up to date health information on the COVID-19 virus http://gale.com/intl/covid19support
Hindawi Ltd All content is published OA - our collection of relevant content is available at the URL and will be updated with new content on a regular basis https://www.hindawi.com/covid-19-collection/
IoP Publishing  Although we are primarily a physical sciences publisher we are providing free access to all COVID-19 related research that we have. https://ioppublishing.org/news/coronavirus-articles-free-to-access-content-from-iop-publishing/
JSToR Topics addressed include Epidemiology, Health Policy and Administration, Occupational and Environmental Health, Health Equity and the Culture of Health, Aging, Bioethics, and Health Promotion. https://about.jstor.org/l/public-health/
Mary Ann Leibert Collection of Liebert COVID-19 research content: 22+ articles from 9+ journals https://home.liebertpub.com/lpages/-coronavirus-science-backed-research/250/
Microbiology Society All materials are available under whichever licence was selected by the authors at the time of publication, but has been made free to read if not under CC and has been deposited with PMC for text and data mining https://www.microbiologyresearch.org/content/coronaviruses
MIT Press We have information on pandemics and epidemiology and we've made articles free. They're not specific to COVID-19 though. https://mitpress.mit.edu/blog/articles-understanding-pandemics-and-epidemiology
National Library of Medicine LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/research/coronavirus/
New England Journal of Medicine Coronavirus (Covid-19) related articles (35+) https://www.nejm.org/coronavirus
OECD Library  All OECD content related to the global coronavirus crisis https://www.oecd.org/coronavirus/en/
Oxford University Press 1700+ articles relating to the pandemic https://academic.oup.com/journals/pages/coronavirus
PNAS All content referenced at this link has been made immediately open access under a CC-BY license https://www.pnas.org/coronavirus
Portland Press + Biochemical Society We have signed up to the Wellcome statement; paywalls on the group of relevant articles have been dropped and we are publishing all new articles on Covid-19 as OA articles by default (with a corresponding deposit of new OA papers to PMC). https://www.biochemistry.org/2020/01/31/biochemical-society-and-portland-press-sign-joint-statement-on-sharing-research-data-relating-to-the-novel-coronavirus-ncov-outbreak/
Proquest  Coronavirus Research Database - a cross-disciplinary resource  https://search.proquest.com/coronavirus/advanced/fromDatabasesLayer?accountid=12269
RCGP Content on COVID-19 is either © the publisher and made freely available or published open access (CC-BY) ©The Authors on bjgp.org or bjgpopen.org or or bjgplife.com http://bjgp.org/
RCNi To support the nursing community RCNi have developed a dedicated COVID-19 resource centre that is completely free to access for all nurses and frontline NHS staff working with coronavirus patients. https://rcni.com/nursing-standard/covid-19
RCNi Students and nurses returning to clinical practice who are on the COVID-19 temporary register will need additional support and training, so we have also put together a collection of evidence-based articles and e-learning modules aimed especially at them. https://rcni.com/nursing-standard/covid-19/temporary-register
ReadCube

ReadCube, part of the Digital Science family, have launched the COVID-19 Research Pass (CRP) program in collaboration with leading publishers to enable broad full-text access for those doing research into COVID-19, providing access to over 26 million articles.

https://www.readcube.com/readcube-launches-the-research-pass-program-simplifying-full-text-access-for-covid-19-researchers/index.htm
Royal Society Publishing 30+ articles on research findings and data to the Covid-19 pandemic plus 15+ issues on related themes https://royalsocietypublishing.org/topic/special-collections/novel-coronavirus-outbreak
SAGE 150+ articles spanning science, technology, and medicine and in the social and behavioral sciences https://journals.sagepub.com/coronavirus
Springer Nature Latest coronavirus research & news items https://www.springernature.com/gp/researchers/campaigns/coronavirus
Taylor & Francis Collection of 1400+ articles matching 'Coronavirus', 1150+ of which have been made open in response to the pandemic  
Wiley More than 5,300 Coronavirus-related articles and book chapters on Wiley Online https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/action/doSearch?AllField=coronavirus*+OR+%22sars-cov+2%22+OR+%22covid+19%22+OR+%222019-ncov%22&pageSize=20&sortBy=Earliest&startPage=&PubType=journal
Wolters Kluwer Curated information and resources that they have opened access to for the medical community, 3 links for Wolters Kluwer, Ovid, and UptoDate http://healthclarity.wolterskluwer.com/coronavirus-resources.html