Skip to main content

Research Support: Keeping updated

Open Researcher and Contributor ID

Zetoc

Zetoc 

Zetoc Search allows you to search over 52 million journal and conference records. 3 search options are available: General Search to search for both journal articles and conference proceedings, Journal Search to search for journal articles, and Conference Search to search for just conference proceedings. Enter information into the search boxes provided and click 'Search' in order to retrieve your search results. Search results are displayed as full records, divided into fields which are labelled to indicate their content e.g. title, author(s) etc. In the "Further Options" section at the bottom of the record there are options to link to the full text (if available to you via your institution), to request a copy from your institution's library or to buy from the British Library Direct.

Zetoc Alert is a current awareness service that sends you email alerts matching the search criteria that you have provided whenever new data is loaded into the database. The searches may be for particular journals, for authors and for keywords from the titles of articles and papers. These email Alerts will be sent on the day the new data is loaded into the database (the database is updated each week day so this can be as soon as 72 hours after publication). There is no limit on the number of Alerts lists that people can create, altough there is a limit of 50 journals or searches in each Alert list.

Zetoc RSS enables you to subscribe to feeds for individual journals. You can subscribe to the feed in various ways, depending on your chosen RSS reader. 

Image result for zetoc

*Research Professional

                 Image result for *research professional

Research Professional is an online database of research funding opportunities and a source of international research policy and practice news.

JournalTOCs

JournalTOCs is a large, free collection of journal Tables of Contents. You can browse this website by subject and publisher, or use the search box for journal titles or articles. It is also possible to set up an account so that you can be alerted by email when new issues of journals that you are interested in are published.

Image result for journaltocs

Databases

Most of the databases, that we subscribe to at QMU, allow you to set up RSS feeds or accounts where you can save a search and be notified when new publications are released that match your search criteria.